2 Comments

Super Easy Crockpot Pulled Pork for Picky Eaters

I am sorry I have been away from my blog for the last two weeks. Sadly, I have been so busy with my kids’ activities that there has been very little “dining” at our house. The first week my husband was traveling all week, so dinner (and driving the kids) was up to me. This past week included 3 soccer practices, 1 soccer game, 6 softball games, 3 nights of musical performances, 25 combined family hours of volunteer time and full days of work for both of us. It was a real challenge to serve anything that didn’t include a drive-thru window or delivery service.

Over the 14 days, our meals included:

Pizza (three times – once frozen, twice delivered)

Tacos (made at home with packaged seasoning)

Italian Beef sandwiches (bought from deli and cooked at home)

Every-Man-For-Himself (meals made from whatever you can find) – two times

Italian Sausage (made in a pan and not on the grill)

Italian Sausage, Peppers, Onions and Pasta (leftover creation)

Breakfast – Eggs, Pancakes and Bacon

Steaks and Baked Potatoes (My husband’s go-to meal, made on both Saturday nights)

Rotisserie Chicken from grocery store

Pulled Pork sandwiches (recipe below)

Sad, sad, sad! Thankfully, last night we got back in the swing of things and tonight I have another new meal planned. Below is my recipe for crockpot pulled pork for my picky eaters. It is so EASY; a child (with supervision) could make it!

Ingredients:

Pork Roast – 2+ lbs.

Water

Ground Cumin (about 1 tablespoon)

BBQ sauce (I prefer Sweet Baby Ray’s)

Directions:

▪ Take pork roast out of package and rinse under cold water.

▪ Place in large crockpot.

▪ Add ½ inch of water in the crockpot.

▪ Sprinkle cumin on top of roast.

▪ Cover and cook for 3 hours on high or until internal temperature is 160 degrees.

▪ When pork is done, remove from crockpot and place on cutting board.

▪ Using 2 forks, pull pork apart.

This is where the picky eaters come in. My kids don’t like the BBQ sauce, but instead put ketchup on their sandwiches. Who am I to argue? After piling our meat on a bun, our family adds their choice of sauce. I actually found a meal that everyone will eat!

2 comments on “Super Easy Crockpot Pulled Pork for Picky Eaters

  1. Wait, you’re busy?! 😉 lol that pork looks yummy, thanks for sharing!

    • Hoping to get back to a more managable schedule this week. I know you have another hell week on your plate. Try the pork – it is better than drive-thru and can be cooked and warmed up as needed.

Leave a Reply

