5 Comments

Crispy Smashed Potatoes

I love Pinterest. I can spend hours (and sometimes I do) looking at new recipes. I usually scroll through the Food and Drink posts, but other times I look up something specifically. Here is a great potato recipe I found from Tasty Kitchen. I decided to try it one night when my husband was grilling steaks. They turned out so good that I made them again for a dinner party we had the following week. Easy and delicious – my kind of recipe!

Ingredients:

Golden B sized potatoes (as many as you need for your guests)

Salt

Dried Dill

Butter

Non-stick Spray

Directions:

Boil whole potatoes in large pot of water. Cook until fork tender – about 30 minutes.

Drain potatoes and set aside.

Spray non-stick spray on bottom of sheet pan. Place potatoes on pan with space between them.

Use the bottom of a thick juice glass to gentle smash the potato. One good smash is all you need.

Cut a small pat of butter and put on top of each potato.

Lightly salt and shake dill on each potato.

Bake potatoes in oven at 400 degrees for 20 to 25 minutes or until golden brown.

So yummy! Next time, I might try it with sweet potatoes.

5 comments on “Crispy Smashed Potatoes

  1. These look fantastic and I love that they’re so easy to make. The hardest part must be waiting for them to cook in the oven. I think I will give these a try with sweet potatoes! Would you suggest boiling the sweet potatoes like you would with regular potatoes?

    • Vicky, thanks for stopping by and commenting. Yes, I think when I try these with sweet potatoes, I will boil them. Look for small ones or cut in half. I was thinking a cinnamon, butter, brown sugar top. Will have to experiment.

  2. how simple but sound yummy!! thinking the sweet potatoes would be great too… thanks!

Leave a Reply

