Leave a comment

Layered Greek Dip

I was looking for a new appetizer on – you guessed it – Pinterest.  I love hummus and feta cheese and when I saw this recipe for a 5 layer Greek Dip, I knew I had to try it. Of course, I could not follow a recipe without making my own changes. I added tomatoes and a yellow pepper (for color). It was fresh and new and a hit at the party. Looks like it is going in the rotation!

Ingredients:

2 (10 oz.) containers of hummus (or equivalent of homemade) I used Sabra’s Roasted Garlic Hummus

4 oz. crumbled feta cheese

1 small cucumber, seeded but not peeled

1 medium YELLOW pepper

½ pint grape tomatoes

1 small can of sliced black olives, drained

Fresh dill

Directions:

Chop cucumber, pepper and tomatoes into small pieces (1/4 inch). You want equal parts of each one for the dip.

Mix the hummus and spread on the bottom of a 9 x 13 pan.

Sprinkle even amounts of cucumber, pepper, tomatoes and feta on top of hummus. Add black olives to taste and top with fresh dill.

I served the dip with pita chips and pretzel crisps. The dip itself is gluten free, but my dippers were not.

Leave a Reply

